

(1) CS coordinates the work of the following policy areas as and when delegated by the CE (Note):

Central

Policy Unit

Public Service

Commission

Civil Service

Independent

Commission

Office of the

Ombudsman

Constitutional Affairs

Education and Manpower

Environment, Transport and Works

Audit

Health, Welfare and Food

Home Affairs

Housing, Planning and Lands

Security

Any other policy programmes as assigned by the CE

FS coordinates the work of the following policy areas as and when delegated by the CE (Note):

Commerce, Industry and Technology

Economic Development and Labour

Financial Services and the Treasury

Any other policy programmes as assigned by the CE

Note: Individual Policy Secretaries may, under specific direction of the CE, work to the CS or FS on specific policy programmes.

- (2) Beijing Office means The Office of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region in Beijing.
- (3) The Head, Hong Kong Guangdong Cooperation Coordination Unit also reports to the Financial Secretary.
- (4) The Director of Architectural Services is also responsible to the Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury.
- (5) The Director of Electrical and Mechanical Services is also responsible to the Secretary for Economic Development and Labour, the Secretary for Security and the Secretary for Housing, Planning and Lands.

Secretary for

Justice

Department of

Beijing

Office # (2) Administration

Wing

Legal Aid

Department

Secretary for

Constitutional

Affairs

Registration

and Electoral

Office

Assistance

Agency

Hong Kong

Guangdong

Cooperation

Coordination

Unit # (3) Efficiency

Unit

- (6) The Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation is also responsible to the Secretary for the Environment, Transport and Works.
- (7) The Secretary for Housing, Planning and Lands is also responsible for the formulation of policies and programmes on housing matters and monitoring and coordinating the delivery of these policies and programmes by the public sector as well as monitoring private sector property development.
- (8) The Commissioner of Customs and Excise is also responsible to the Secretary for Security, the Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury and the Secretary for Economic Development and Labour.
- (9) The Postmaster General is also responsible to the Secretary for Home Affairs and the Secretary for Commerce, Industry and Technology.

	and Works				# (7)				
ė, e	Environmental Protection Department	Social Welfare Department	Civil Service Training and Development Institute	Home Affairs Department	Buildings Department	Hong Kong Police Force	Customs and Excise Department # (8)	Civil Aviation Department	Office of the Commissioner of Insurance
	Architectural Services Department # (4)	Department of Health	Official Languages Agency	Information Services Department	Lands Department	Fire Services Department	Trade and Industry Department	Marine Department	Official Receiver's Office
	Civil Engineering Department	Government Laboratory	Joint Secretariat for the Advisory Bodies on Civil Service and	Leisure and Cultural Services Department	Planning Department	Correctional Services Department	Intellectual Property Department	Post Office # (9)	Census and Statistics Department
	Drainage Services Department	Food and Environmental Hygiene Department	Judicial Salaries and Conditions of Service		Land Registry	Immigration Department	Hong Kong Economic and Trade Offices	Hong Kong Observatory	Companies Registry
	Electrical & Mechanical Services Department # (5)	Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department # (6)				Government Flying Service	Innovation and Technology Commission	Labour Department	Government Supplies Department
	Highways Department					Civil Aid Service	Invest Hong Kong		Inland Revenue Department
	Territory Development Department					Auxiliary Medical Service	Business and Services Promotion Unit		Rating and Valuation Department
	Water Supplies Department						Information Technology Services Department		Treasury
	Transport Department						Radio Television Hong Kong		Printing Department
							Office of the Telecom- munications Authority		Government Land Transport Agency
							Television and Entertainment Licensing Authority		Government Property Agency